A reminder to all authors on this blog….

I’m VERY gratified to see others contributing to this blog, and I appreciate every contribution.

However, I’ve noticed that a number of contributions are not formatted according to the POSTING GUIDELINES.  These guidelines are designed to help ensure that anyone reading a post will get the most crucial information available “above the fold” and that this information will show on the blog’s front page.  This is important if you want readers to quickly understand whether or not they should read the rest of the entry.

I have neither the time nor the inclination to edit other people’s posts to correct these mistakes.  However, this is my blog and if I can’t ensure consistency of presentation, then I will start deleting entries that do not adhere to the guidelines.  The guidelines are short – less than 2 screens worth of information.  And they’re easy to follow. I go to a significant effort to ensure that everything I post follows those guidelines for the sake of the readers; I encourage everyone else to do likewise.

Thanks.

About Fil Salustri
I'm a design methodologist and Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada. Adjectives that describe me include: secular humanist, meritocrat, and long-winded. Some people call me a positivist too, as if that were a bad thing. Go figure. My real home page is http://deseng.ryerson.ca/~fil.

Leave a Reply

