Special Issues of Iridescent

As one of the guest editors of Iridescent (the online journal published by ICOGRADA), I was asked to propose two themes for a ‘Call for Papers’. I have chosen to focus specifically on the following themes:

Theme 1: Communication Design and Public Spaces

Theme 2: Facing the Future: Postgraduate Research in Communication  Design

Full details of the themes and process of submission may be found under ‘Current Themes’ at http://iridescent.icograda.org/.

I’d appreciate if you could please circulate to your colleagues. It would be terrific to get a wide range of submissions which provide a breadth of approaches and perspectives on these subjects.

Prof. Teal Triggs

About Fil Salustri
I'm a design methodologist and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Toronto Metropolitan University, Toronto, Canada. Adjectives that describe me include: secular humanist, meritocrat, and long-winded. Some people call me a positivist too, as if that were a bad thing. Go figure. My real home page is http://deseng.ryerson.ca/~fil.

Leave a comment